Students can be manually added to courses when initially creating or when editing a student account. If courses weren't added in the creation process, students can also be assigned directly to one through the course itself. Just like adding, students can be removed from courses as well.
Adding Students to a Course
1) Select the Course through the main My Courses page.
2) Choose the Students sub-tab.
3) Click on Add Students.
4) A new window will appear, listing all available students. Students that have already been enrolled in the course will be shown with a check mark , and students who are not yet enrolled will be shown with a plus sign , which gives the ability to add them to the course (if needed).
Clicking the expand icon will allow you to add more columns to the grid if there are any not being displayed.
5) The Add Students to Course page allows students to be searched by first name, last name, or Student ID. This page also keeps track of the number of students previously enrolled and number of new students that are selected to be enrolled.
6) When finished, click Save. A green confirmation popup will appear letting you know your changes were successfully saved.
7) Any newly added students will now be shown in the Students sub-tab of the course being managed.
Removing Students from a Course
1) From the same Add Students to Course window hover over the checkmark for any student already enrolled in the course until a blue X appears. Once the blue X is selected, you will now see the default plus sign , which gives the ability to re-add them to the course (if needed).
2) The status bar will track and update the number of students previously enrolled and the number of students that are selected to be removed from the course.
3) When finished, click Save. A green confirmation popup will appear letting you know your changes were successfully saved.