Remote Assessment Deletion allows Users to configure a date and time after which an assessment that has not yet been taken will be removed from the student’s computer. If an exam taker attempts to open an assessment after the remote assessment deletion date and time have passed, that exam will be removed from their computer. Remote assessment deletion will only occur if the the student has downloaded the exam, but not opened it. Please note: Remote assessment deletion cannot be enabled or disabled once an assessment has been posted.
Enabling Remote Assessment Deletion
1. Create a new assessment, or edit a drafted assessment. Navigate to the Post Settings page.
2. Enter in your posting settings and dates.
3. Near the bottom of the window you will see the Remote Assessment Deletion option. Tick the check box to enable it.
4. Set the time after which remote assessment deletion will occur. Note, this date and time must be after the download end date and time. The next time the student opens Examplify, the exam will be removed from their computer, and from the list of available exams.